2 Years Seizure Free, Moving on From the Seizures.

25/09/2015 21:39

Well today we are here,  A day we never thought we would get to, Sadie being 2 years seizure free!! I feel a lot of things today, but most of all hopeful. We still are not sure why, if its meds or if its her out growing them, but 2 years ago this day honestly felt like it would never come.  I like to think I am a positive person, but for so long it felt so hopeless.  The goal was always to get the seizures stopped and now that we are here, its now about Sadie catching up.  Her speech is coming more and more every day, and she is loving school.  I relized that I can't keep her in a bubble, as much as I wanted to.  For so long we have been protecting her, and fighting for her to be strong, now its time for her to do that.  It is scary as hell, but its part of moving forward.  Moving forward also means trusting she is in a better place with her Epilepsy, and not panicking if she sleeps alnight in her bed, or doesn't respond to me as soon as I call her.  These things are the things that you live with and try to move forward from. Blair and I wonder everyday why this happened, but one thing is for sure we have taken from this is the fact that there is nothing we wouldn't do for our girls and our family. Things like this can tear you down or make you stronger, we refused to ever let this bring us down, and we did everything to make Sadie feel loved, and safe.  We don't know what the future holds, but today I feel hopeful, and pretty proud to be the mom of Sadie Rhyno!